California Travel Log | Intro

painted ladies

Cities, sunshine, sights oh my!

I just got back from a family vacation in California and have stories and photos galore to share. I’m not usually the travel writer since I don’t get out of Kansas City very much, but I just can’t pass up this opportunity to spread the California love with the blogosphere. I’ve always yearned to travel after a childhood spent almost entirely in Nebraska, and finally took my first plane ride about two years ago. This trip was my third time “up in the air” and so the magic of travel is still very much there for me.

This series of posts will cover my trip day by day, and will give a good idea of a plausible itinerary for anyone planning a trip to the San Francisco area. I’ve got bazillions of photos but I’m going to try and pare them down to only the best, most representative photos for each post. I’m thinking of uploading the entirety of my pictures to Flickr and then sharing a link at the end of the series.

Here’s a little sneak peek:

sneak peek
A land of variety and contrasts

There will be a post for each of the following sights, making a total of 12 entries.

  1. Monterey Bay Aquarium
  2. Pebble Beach
  3. Carmel, CA
  4. Golden Gate Bridge
  5. Conservatory of Flowers
  6. de Young Museum
  7. Alamo Square and the Painted Ladies
  8. Fisherman’s Wharf, SF
  9. Ghiradelli Square, SF
  10. Yosemite National Park
  11. Sequoia National Park
  12. Odds and Ends

My posts, as I write them, can be found by clicking the Leslie’s California Travel Log button in the sidebar (at the bottom of the page when viewed on tablets and mobile devices).

I’m looking forward to sharing my stories! Until next time, hang loose 🙂

-Leslie

2 thoughts on “California Travel Log | Intro

Drop Me a Line

