Keep Your Head in the Clouds and Your Feet on the Ground

sailwilfred peterson quoteI’ve had this quote posted somewhere nearby since high school, when I found it on a magnet and took it home with me from the store. First an inspiration, I printed it on the back of a young photographers periodical I tried to launch. Later on I read it on the inside of my door in college, an encouragement to not stop trying, though my battles were fierce.

Every word of this quote is important. Walk with the dreamers. Surround yourself with people who believe in themselves, and in you. Become one of them. Be courageous and cheerful. Say ‘no’ to bad moods and bad attitudes – they’re not going to get you anywhere. Dream. Plan it step by step, then do it. Start living the life you’ve imagined, however long it takes. Last but not least, pay attention to your spirit and how you’re impacting others. Solve some problems and make some bad things better.

Today this quote reminds me of the constant self-checking that’s required to stay on the path of our dreams, and to always be questioning, “Is what I’m doing good?”

Are you living your dream? I feel closer and closer all the time.

Drop Me a Line

